

President – Leslie Wigley (AR)
Vice President – Nancy Hopton (TX)
Treasurer – Karen Baker (OK)
Secretary – Diana Lay (KS)
Director 1 – Wendy Musgrove
Director 2 – Kathy De La Rosa (TX)
Director 3 – Tammy Knight (TX)

SCBC Members General Annual Meeting Tuesday, October 8, 2024, 7 PM CST

1. Call to Order: 7:02 pm CST

2. Roll Call:

BOD Members Present: Leslie Wigley, Nancy Hopton, Karen Baker, Diana Lay, Wendy Musgrove, Kathy De La Rosa, Tammy Knight.

SCBC Members present: Lindsey Norman, Sandy Katos, Renee Wagner, Marlene Groves

- 3. Standing Committees:
 - a. Treasurer Report: (Karen Baker) Profit and Loss Statement distributed to members. General Acct. \$272.40. Event Acct \$1166.11. Rescue Acct \$3,127.39
 - b. Membership Report: (Karen Baker) We currently have 74 members, and we have gained 20 new members since last year. Membership directory was distributed earlier this year.
 - c. Rescue Report: (Lindsey Norman) Adoptable dogs 16. Permanent fosters 7. Foster to Adopt 5. In the last year established Shelter Luv to keep track of our dogs in the rescue program. Senior dog program started.
 - d. Trailing Committee: Given with the regional report.
 - e. Social Media Committee Beth Mares, Social Media Chair was unable to attend due to traveling.

4. Special Committee

- a. Regional Committee: (Wendy Musgrove, 2025 Regional Specialty Chair). Wendy gave the SCBC 2024 Regional Specialty (Chair: Emily Williams) was a success. Eighteen dogs participated and it brought in around \$900. The trailing event had four entries. EECT's were achieved.
 - The 2025 Regional Specialty will be held in conjunction with the Topeka Kennel Club and will be Topeka KS. SCBC Member Brenda Buffum will be helping Wendy with the event.
- b. National Committee: (Wendy Musgrove, 2026 ABC National Specialty Chair). Plans are underway for this event. Two hotels are currently being looked at to hold the national, one in Tulsa OK and the other in Norman OK.
- 5. Old Business None
- 6. New Business None
- 7. Report from the President President Leslie Wigley
- Election of Officers:
 President Leslie Wigley (AR)
 Vice President Nancy Hopton (TX)

Treasurer – Karen Baker (OK)

Secretary – Diana Lay (KS)

Director 1 – Wendy Musgrove

Director 2 – Kathy De La Rosa (TX)

Director 3 – Tammy Knight (TX)

- 9. Other Kathy Evans spoke complimenting SCBC Board and Rescue director on the hard work that they have done over the last year.
- 10. Adjourn: Karen Baker made a motion to adjourn the meeting. 2nd Nancy Hopton. All members approved. Motion passed. Adjourned 6:37 pm.

Respectfully submitted

Karen Baker

(Minutes taken by Karen Baker, due to it being the first meeting for Diana Lay).